Join Iowa’s Premier Aviation Network

Discover the Benefits of IPAA Membership

Every airport association may say membership has benefits, but the Iowa Public Airports Association delivers on that promise. We are an engaged aviation network of Iowa Nice airport executives and associates. We believe strongly in the value of public use airports and in the benefits of living and working in Iowa. That’s a group you want to be a part of.

  • Advocacy
  • Education
  • Collaboration
  • Networking



aviation network - plane

Advocacy with a Vision and an Action Plan

Perhaps you joined an airport association elsewhere and were unimpressed. The Iowa Public Airports Association isn’t just another organization for listing on a resume. We’re experienced in airport management and believe in hard work, strategic vision and getting things done. Join this thriving aviation network and be a part of real work advancing airports in Iowa.

Levels of Membership

Commercial Service Airports — $400
Enhanced Service Airports — $175
General Service Airports — $175
Basic Service Airports — $100
Local Service Airports — $100
Associate Members — $300


Review the full details of membership criteria on the Become a Member page.

aviation network - pilot

Engaged Aviation Membership

IPAA holds one general membership meeting each year in conjunction with our annual spring conference. Member airports are each entitled to a vote in association business.